

## 2020 OSA Fellows

OSA is pleased to announce the new Fellow Members for 2020. This distinction was awarded to 94 OSA members for their significant contributions to the advancement of optics and photonics through education, research, engineering, business leadership and service. The selection of these candidates was confirmed by the Board of Directors at its meeting in September 2019.

The Society appreciates the efforts of the many nominators and references. We also extend special thanks to the members of the Fellow Members Committee who reviewed the nominations: Aref Chowdhury (Chair), Ingmar Hartl (Past-Chair), Deb Kane (Vice-Chair), Mitra Dutta, Ann E. Elsner, Andrew Forbes, Ray-Hua Horng, Mona Jarrahi, Laura M. Lechuga, Dale C Linne von Berg, Chao Lu, Manyalibo J. Matthews, Juan Carlos Miñano, Kaoru Minoshima, Loukas Paraschis.

For more information, contact the OSA Awards Office (awards@osa.org; +1 202.416.1960) or visit www.osa.org/awards.



## **Fumio Koyama**

Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

For seminal contributions to VCSEL photonics and integration

Foundation & Giving